MFC in the Community


MFC is very grateful for people who choose to work in the non-profit arena.  Without their commitment and generosity, our world would be a much different place.  To show our appreciation, we discount our fees to non-profit organizations that are doing work for our community.

Following is a list of charitable organizations to which MFC has contributed over time.  In addition, we encourage our employees to donate by matching their donations.  We encourage you to consider giving to organizations who are doing what you cannot, but wish were done, to make this a better world.

 


AIDS/LifeCycle – www.aidslifecycle.org

Alliance for Children – www.allforchildren.org

Alzheimer’s Association – www.alz.org

America’s Second Harvest – www.secondharvest.org

American Cancer Society – www.cancer.org

American Civil Liberties Union – www.aclu.org

American Friends Service Committee – www.afsc.org

American Heart Association – www.americanheart.org

American Institute for Cancer Research – www.aicr.org

American Lung Association – www.lungusa.org

American Red Cross – www.redcross.org

amfAR – www.amfar.org

Amnesty International USA – www.amnestyusa.org

Archaeological Conservancy – www.archaeologicalconservancy.org

Architects Association of Santa Cruz County – www.aascc.org

Balance4Kids – www.balance4kids.org

Bay Area Ridge Trail Council – www.ridgetrail.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters – www.bbbsa.org

Boys & Girls Club of Santa Cruz – www.boysandgirlsclub.info

BreastCance.org – www.breastcancer.org

Cabrillo College Foundation – www.cabrillo.edu/associations/foundation

California Public Interest Research Group – www.calprig.org

Cal Poly Fund – giving.calpoly.edu

California Department of Health Services – www.dhs.ca.gov

California Peace Action – www.peaceactionwest.org

Cooperative for Assistance and Relief Everywhere (CARE) – www.care.org

Carter Center – www.cartercenter.org

Court Appointed Special Advocates – www.casaofsantacruz.org

Common Cause – www.commoncause.org

Community Action Board – www.cabinc.org

Community Bridges – www.communitybridges.net

Conflict Resolution Center – www.crcsantacruz.org

* Mr. Corcoran is current President of the CRC Board of Directors

Covenant House – www.covenanthouse.com

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation – www.cff.org

Disabled American Veterans – www.dav.org

Doctors Without Borders – www.doctorswithoutborders.org

Earthjustice Legal Defense Fund – www.earthjustice.org

Easter Seal Society – www.easterseals.com

Encompass Community Services – www.encompassscs.org

* was Santa Cruz Community Counseling Center

Environmental Defense Fund – www.edf.org

Familia Center – www.familiacenter.org

Family Shelter Project – www.shelterproject.org

Fellowship of Reconciliation – www.forusa.org

FoodChange – www.foodchange.org

Greenpeace – www.greenpeace.org

Habitat for Humanity – www.habitat.org

Harbor High – www.harborhigh.org

Heifer International – www.heifer.org

Help Hospitalized Veterans – www.hhv.org

Helping Hands – www.helpinghandsgroup.org

Homeless Services Center – www.scshelter.org

Hospice Caring Project – www.hospicesantacruz.org

Institute for Community Economics – www.nhtinc.org/ice.php

Interfaith Peace Builders – www.interfaithpeacebuilders.org

International Children’s Fund – www.icfaid.com

International Fund for Animal Welfare – www.ifaw.org

International Rescue Committee – www.rescue.org

Kidney Cancer Association – www.kidneycancer.org

KUSP Public Radio – www.kusp.org

KAZU UCMB Radio – www.kazu.org

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society – www.lls.org

MADD – www.madd.org

March of Dimes – www.marchofdimes.org

Multiple Sclerosis Society – www.nationalmssociety.org

National Campaign for Tolerance – www.tolerance.org

National Foundation for Cancer Research – www.nfcr.org

National Parks Conservation Association – www.npca.org

National Trust for Historic Preservation – www.preservationnation.org

National Wildlife Federation – www.nwf.org

Nature Conservancy – www.nature.org

Nonviolent Communication Santa Cruz – www.nvcsantacruz.org

Paralyzed Veterans of America – www.pva.org

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals – www.peta.org

Planned Parenthood – www.plannedparenthood.org

Poor Clares of California – www.poor-clares.org

Project HOPE – www.projecthope.org

Project Open Hand – www.openhand.com

Resource Center for Nonviolence (Eschaton Center) – www.rcnv.org

Salvation Army – www.salvationarmyusa.org

Santa Cruz Public Libraries – www.santacruzpl.org

Santa Cruz SPCA – www.santacruzspca.org

Santa Cruz Sunrise Rotary Foundation – www.santacruzsunriserotary.org

Santa Cruz Women’s Health Center – www.scwomenshealth.org

Save the Children – www.savethechildren.org

Sierra Club – www.sierraclub.org

SPCA – www.spca.com

Special Olympics – www.specialolympics.org

Sri Rama Foundation – www.sriramfoundation.org

St. Joseph’s Catholic Community – www.stjoscap.org

Students in Transition – www.santacruz.k12.ca.us/student_services

Unicef – www.unicef.org

United Farm Workers of America – www.ufw.org

United States Mission – www.usmission.org

Western Michigan University – www.wmich.edu

WomenCARE – fsa-cc.org/womencare

World Wildlife Federation – www.worldwildlife.org

Your Future Is Our Business – www.yfiob.org

Youth Services – www.ysa.org

 

TOP OF PAGE